32.871 audience members during 26th edition


Honorary Golden Rickshaw
(granted by Town of Vesoul and the Communauté d'agglomération de Vesoul)

to M. Jay Jeon (festival director; Korea) for his career.




International Jury
President: M. Jay Jeon, festival director (Corée), committee: Mr. Ariel Schweitzer, cinema historian (Israel), Mrs. Josabeth Villanueva Alonso, (Philippines), Mrs. Yuliya Kim, festival director (Kazakhstan)

Golden Rickshaw Award
(sponsored by Conseil Régional de Bourgogne-Franche-Comté)

Mariam by Sharipa Urazbayeva (Kazakhstan)

for the fascinating portrait of a woman fighting to survive in a traditionalist society.


Grand Jury Award

Just Like That by Kislay (India)

for the sensible portrait of an aged woman who discovers her independence and her liberty after her husband’s death.



Jury Prize (EX AEQUO)
(sponsored by Conseil Départemental de la Haute-Saône)

John Denver Trending by Arden Rod Condez (Philippines)

for the accuracy of the description of the consequences of a teenage victim through social medias.


Jury Prize (EX AEQUO)
(sponsored by Conseil Départemental de la Haute-Saône)

A Bedsore by Shim Hye-jung (Korea)

for the subtle description of the end of a life of a person and the consequences on her family and close relatives.



NETPAC Jury (Network for the Promotion of Asian Cinema)
president: Mrs. Roya Sadat, film director (Afghanistan), committee: Mrs. Samar Qupty, actress (Palestine), Mr. Park Sung-ho, festival programmer (Korea)



Saturday Afternoon by Mostofa Sarwar Farooki (Bangladesh)

for the use of violence for political purposes under the pretext of religion.



Critics' Choice
president: Mrs. Rosslyn Hyams, journalist (France), committee: Mrs. Shurong Hermine Roumilhac, journalist (France) and Wang Muyan, film critic (China)


Critics' Choice

John Denver Trending by Arden Rod Condez (Philippines)

for the director’s frank, balanced and smooth-flowing approach connects us with the potentially serious and uncontrollable consequences of fake news.



(granted by the National Institute of Oriental Languages and Civilizations, Paris)
President: Mrs. Hong Sora, members: Mrs. Marianne Li, Mrs. Marie Socasau, Mr. Sacha Ruano

INALCO Grand Prize

A Bedsore by Shim Hye-jung (Korea)

for tackling with tenderness, in a humorous tone and in an original way old age, immigration and love.


INALCO Special Mention

Just Like That by Kislay (India)

for its humanity and its delicacy, show us how essential it is to emancipate from the limits imposed by society.



High School Jury
Presidents: M. Joris Alfonso & Mrs. Rose Echilley


High School's Award

Saturday Afternoon by Mostofa Sarwar Farooki (Bangladesh)



Youth Jury
(sponsored by la Communauté d'Agglomération de Vesoul)
President: Mrs. Eléonore Claude


Youth Award

A Punk Daydream by Jimmy Hendrickx & Kristian van der Heyden (Indonesia, Belgium)



Audiences' Choices

Audience Award for Best Fiction Feature
(sponsored by the city of Vesoul)

John Denver Trending by Arden Rod Condez (Philippines)


Audience Award for Best Documentary Feature
(sponsored by Communauté d'Agglomération de Vesoul)

We Must Clown by Dima Al-Joundi (Lebanon)



Theater Manager's Award
(granted by Syndicat des Cinémas de Bourgogne-Franche-Comté)
President: Mr. Gérard Marion, commitee: Mrs. Michèle Demange, Mr. Sacha Marjanovic


Theater Manager's Award

A Dark, dark man by Adilkhan Yerzhanov (Kazakhstan)


L’email a bien été copié
  • 01-vesoulagglo
  • 02-vesoul
  • 03-regionbfc
  • 04-hautesaone
  • 05-cnc
  • 06-minsiteredelaculture
  • 07-academiebesanconweb
  • 08-inalco
  • 09-unesco
  • 10-mgen
  • 11-orange
  • 12-creditagricole
  • 13-sahgev
  • 14-suzuki
  • 15-schraag
  • 16-netizis
  • 17-cora
  • 18-bistrotteurs
  • 19-distilleriepeureuxweb
  • 20-vignoblesguillaume
  • 21-sncf
  • 22-mobigo
  • 23-keolis
  • 24-mobiliteagglomeration
  • 25-vbus
  • 26-majestic
  • 27-badkidproductions
  • 28-dbtechnique
  • 29-jfmaillot
  • 30-france3bfc
  • 31-parispremiere
  • 32-franceinter
  • 33-francebleubesancon
  • 34-telerama
  • 35-positif
  • 36-estrepublicain
  • 37-lapressedevesoul
  • 38-asianmoviepulse
  • 39-cinealliance
  • 40-ecrannoir

FICA Contact

 +33(0)3 84 76 55 82
 25 rue Dr Doillon, 70000 VESOUL

Press Contact
J-M. Thérouanne : +33(0)6 84 84 87 46


Follow us!