Attendance close to 33.000 audience members during 25th edition


Honorary Golden Rickshaw
(granted by Town of Vesoul and the Communauté d'agglomération de Vesoul)

to Mr. Eric Khoo(director, Singapore) pour his film career.




International Jury
President: Mr. Eric Khoo, director (Singapore), commitee: Mr. Bae Chang-ho, director (Korea), Mr. Rashid Masharawi, director (Palestine), Mr. Darezhan Omirbaev, director (Kazakstan).

Golden Rickshaw
(granted by Conseil Régional de Bourgogne-Franche-Comté)

Jinpa by Pema Tseden (Tibet-China)

for its unique cinematographic style and language.jinpaweb

Grand Jury Prize

Rona Azim's Mother by Jamshid Mahmoudi  (Afghanistan)

for its true affection for Afghanistan refugees in Iran.



Jury Award
(granted by Conseil Départemental de la Haute-Saône)

Sub-Zero Wind by Kim Yuri (Korea)

for its ability to tell an intense story through a series of small details, great cinematography and meaningful silences, rather than vain words.



Netpac Jury
President: Mr. Freddie Wong, director (Hong Kong), Commitee: Mrs. Dr. Sharofat Arabova, film reearcher (Tajikistan):


Netpac Award

A Family Tour by Ying Liang (Hong Kong, Taiwan, Singapore, Malaysia)

for its in-depth universal portrayal of human conditions across borders in the world reflected in dilemma between creative expression and his frustrating personal experience told in a most self-restrained manner.



Critic's Choice
President: Mr. Fabien Baumann, film critic (France), Commitee: Mrs. Frédérique Schneider, journalist (France), Mr. Panagiotis Kotzathanasis, web film critic (Greece):


Critic's Choice

Jinpa by Pema Teden (Tibet-China)

for succeeding in mixing genres and influences from road movie to science-fiction and from Wong Kar-Wai to Sergio Leone, in a modern tale that is funny as it is stimulating.



(granted by the National Institute of Oriental Languages and Civilizations, Paris)
President: Mrs. Yassamine Grupper, Commitee: Mr. Li Jinjia, Mrs. Amala Rock, Mr. Romaric Toussain

INALCO Grand Prize

Rona Azim's Mother by Jamshid Mahmoudi (Afghanistan)

for the accuracy of the story and the characters. The movie tells us an intimate story with universal resonance.


INALCO Special Mention

Jinpa by Pema Tseden (Tibet-China)

for its mystery...its originality, audacious beauty and humour, which involve us in this dream along with all its interpretations. A dream which becomes ours.



High School Jury


High School Award

African Violet by Mona Zandi Haghigi (Iran)



Youth Jury Award
(granted by Communauté d'Agglomération de Vesoul)


Youth Jury Award

Of Fathers and Sons by Talal Derki (Syria)



Audience Award

Best Fiction Feature (ex aequo)
(granted by town of Vesoul)

African Violet by Mona Zandi Haghigi (Iran)


Best Fiction Feature (ex aequo)
(granted by town of Vesoul)

Waiting for Sunset by Carlo Enciso Catu (Philippines) 



Best Documentary Feature
(granted by Communauté d'Agglomération de Vesoul)

A road for Xiao Jiang by Jean-Michel Corillion (France-China) 



Theater Manager Award
(granted by Syndicat des Exploitants de Franche-Comté)
President: Mrs. Françoise Simon, Commitee: Mrs. Aurore Bouglé, Mrs. Marianne Geslin

Sibel by Çağla Zencirci, Guillaume Giovanetti (Turkey)


  • 01-vesoul-agglo
  • 02-vesoul
  • 03-bourgogne-franche-comte
  • 04-cnc
  • 05-hautesaone
  • 06-minsiterecultureweb
  • 07-academie
  • 08-Inalco
  • 10-consulatjaponstrasbourg
  • 11-sncf
  • 12-mobigo
  • 13-keolis
  • 14-mobilieteagglomeration
  • 15-vbus
  • 16-suzuki-logo
  • 17-SAHGEV-HD
  • 18-OSPROD
  • 19-majestic
  • 20-jfmaillot
  • 21-schraag
  • 22-netizis
  • 24-mgenweb
  • 25-vignoblesguillaumeweb
  • 26-cora
  • 27-orange
  • 28-AMP
  • 29-ecran-noir
  • 30-cinealliance
  • 31-france3bourgognefranchecomt
  • 32-lapressedevesoul
  • 34-est-republicain
  • 36-france-bleu
  • 37-france-inter

FICA Contact

  festival.vesoul (@) wanadoo.fr
 +33(0)3 84 76 55 82
 +33(0)3 84 96 01 43
 25 rue Dr Doillon, 70000 VESOUL

Press Contact
J-M. Thérouanne : +33(0)6 84 84 87 46


Follow us!