JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 760
Print this page

Takahata Isao

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Takahata Isao

Selective Filmography:

1965: Ken the wolf-boy
1968: Hols, Prince of the Sun
1972: Panda! Go, Panda!
1981: Gauche, the Cellist
1981: Chie the Brat
1987: The Story of Yanagawa's Canal
1988: Grave of the Fireflies
1991: Memory Like Rain (in Drops)
1994: Pom Poko
1999: My Neighbors, the Yamadas
2013: The Tale of Princess Kaguya


2019, 2017, 2015, 2010, 2002, 1998

 Takahata Isao

Takahata Isao
was born in 1935. He studied French Literature at Tokyo University. He is a close friend of Miyazaki and produced several of his movies. He is solely a director, never doing drawings. He died in April 2018 in Tokyo.

Related items