JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 760
Print this page

Dang Nhât Minh

Rate this item
(0 votes)


Dang Nhat Minh

Dang Nhât Minh



1980: The Town Within Reach
1984: When the Tenth month comes
1987: The Girl on the river
1995: Nostalgia for countryland
1996: The Return
1997: Hanoi - Winter 1946
2000: The Guava House
2009: Don't Burn


2014, 2003

Dang Nhat Minh

Dang Nhat Minh was born in Huế in 1938. He started as a documentary filmmaker, before becoming a film director. All his stories take inspiration from his country’s History.
His Nostalgia for countryland won several awards at Nantes, Rotterdam and Vesoul Film Festival (Audience Award). He later directed Hanoi Winter 1946, a movie depicting a semi-fictional account of Hanoi rising up against the French colonialists in the waning weeks of 1946. He is also a novelist, journalist and former General Secretary of the Vietnam Cinema Association.

Related items