JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 760
Print this page

Bong Joon-ho

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Bong Joon-ho

Bong Joon-ho


2000: Barking Dogs Never Bite
2003: Memories of Murder
2004: Influenza (short)
2006: The Host
2008: Tokyo
2009: Mother
2013: Snowpiercer


2014, 2011

Bong Joon-ho

Bong Joon-ho was born in 1969. After majoring in sociology in Yonsei University in the late 1980s, he completed a two-year program at the Korean Academy of Film Arts. While there, he made many 16mm short films, before directing his debut feature in 2000. Switching genres with each new project, his movies appeal to a wide audience, as proves his latest worldwide success, Snowpiercer.

Related items